• Daymarks
  • Fog signals
  • Lighthouse Service
  • Lighthouses
  • Lightvessels
  • Museums
  • Points of interest
  • Shore stations

No Man’s Land Fort is one of four Solent forts built in the 1860s.  Horse Sand Fort, No Man’s Land Fort and St Helens Fort (the latter located nearer to the Isle of Wight), were built first, and the fourth, Spitbank Fort was constructed two years later in 1867. 

No Man’s Land Fort featured in the 1972 Doctor Who series The Sea Devils.

It has a replica lighthouse, known as the beacon.

  • Established: 1866
  • Elevation of light: 21metres
  • Character: Iso R 2s
  • Range of light: 8 miles